Campuses


Division of Student Affairs

Student Affairs staff and administration help to oversee the wide variety of student services and programs for the ACPHS community. Please note that the contact information below is monitored only during business hours. In the event of a life-threatening emergency, please dial 9-1-1, or contact UHA Public Safety (see sidebar): 

VICE PRESIDENT OF STUDENT SUCCESS

Susan Iwanowicz
Interim Vice President for Student Success
518-694-7307
Susan.Iwanowicz@acphs.edu 

Katharine Ross 
Administrative Specialist
518-694-7107
Katharine.Ross@acphs.edu 

ATHLETICS AND RECREATION

Christine Kanawada
Director of Athletics and Recreation/Head Women's Soccer Coach
518-694-7355
Christine.Kanawada@acphs.edu 

Billy Lyons
Head Athletic Trainer    
518-694-7355    
William.Lyons@acphs.edu

COUNSELING & WELLNESS

Peter Cornish, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling and Wellness
518-694-7262 
Peter.Cornish@acphs.edu

Elizabeth Sweet, LCSW-R 
Mental Health Counselor
518-694-7143
Elizabeth.Sweet@acphs.edu

RESIDENCE LIFE

Alison Buckley
Director of Residence Life
Office: SC 207
518-694-7155
Alison.Buckley@acphs.edu

Rebecca Beach
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Office: SC 207
518-694-7189
Rebecca.Beach@acphs.edu

Keshawn Langhorn
Resident Director for Holland/Princeton Suites
Office: SC 207
518-694-7162
Kesawn.Langhorn@acphs.edu

Megan Trigg
Resident Director for South Hall
Office: SC 207
518-694-7122
Megan.Trigg@acphs.edu

Roberta Samson
Resident Director for Notre Dame Hall
Office: SC 207
518-694-7371
roberta.samson@acphs.edu

Center for Student Success

Luke Schmonsky
Director of Center for Student Success, Academic Class Advisor (1st year/P4 students)
518-694-7293
Luke.Schmonsky@acphs.edu

Alyssa Abitabile
Academic Class Advisor (P3 students), Coordinator of Peer Mentor Programs
518-694-7147
Alyssa.Abitabile@acphs.edu

Jarrett Lykins
Academic Class Advisor (3rd year/P1 students), Coordinator of Tutor Programs
518-694-7284
Jarrett.Lykins@acphs.edu 

Linda Roberts
Academic Class Advisor (2nd year students), Career and Employer Relations Coordinator
518-694-7295
Linda.Roberts@acphs.edu

Danielle Cowin
Administrative Assistant to Center for Student Success
518-694-7291
Danielle.Cowin@acphs.edu

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP

Aileen Coughlin
Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
518-694-7352
Aileen.Coughlin@acphs.edu 

Kait Rooney
Assistant Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
518-694-7366 
Kaitlyn.Rooney@acphs.edu 

VERMONT CAMPUS

Jennifer Payne
Director of Student Affairs, Vermont Campus
(802) 735-2628
Jennifer.Payne@acphs.edu

Carolyn Claxton
Coordinator of Student Affairs, Vermont Campus
802-735-2620
Carolyn.Claxton@acphs.edu