ACPHS In The News

ACPHS Trustee Dr. Leigh Briscoe-Dwyer Elected to the ASHP Board of Directors

September 14, 2019

Congratulations to ACPHS Trustee, Dr.Leigh Briscoe-Dwyer ’87 who was recently elected to the ASHP Board of Directors. Dr. Briscoe-Dwyer served as a New York delegate to the House of Delegates, Chair of the Committee on Nominations, and was a member of the Council on Public Policy, the Practitioner Recognition Committee, and the Advocacy & PAC Advisory Committee and a past President of the New York State Council of Health-system Pharmacists.

American Society of Health System Pharmacists® (ASHP) represents pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings. The organization’s nearly 50,000 members include pharmacists, student pharmacists, and pharmacy technicians. For more than 75 years, ASHP has been at the forefront of efforts to improve medication use and enhance patient safety.