ACPHS Appoints Three New Members to Board of Trustees

Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (ACPHS) is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been appointed to the school’s Board of Trustees:

Walter S. Borisenok – Mr. Borisenok co-founded Fortitech, Inc., and served as its President until the sale of the company in November 2012. For more than 25 years, Fortitech has produced custom additives that boost the nutritional value of a wide range of food and drink products. Headquartered in Schenectady, NY, Fortitech has approximately 500 employees and operations in nine countries throughout the world.

Lee S. Shapiro, MD, FACP – Dr. Shapiro is Clinical Professor of Medicine at Albany Medical College and a recognized expert in the diagnosis and treatment of scleroderma (systemic sclerosis), an autoimmune disease affecting the skin and internal organs. He also serves as medical director of the Saratoga Springs office of The Center for Rheumatology, LLP and director of the Steffens Scleroderma Center. He is a recipient of the Scleroderma Foundation's "Distinguished Physician Lifetime Achievement Award."

Scott M. Terrillion, JD – Mr. Terrillion graduated from ACPHS with a bachelor’s degree in pharmacy before obtaining his Juris Doctor (J.D.) from Albany Law School. He served as Director of Pharmacy at Preferred Care (now MVP Health Care) for four years before joining Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals in 1998. He is currently Boehringer Ingelheim’s Vice President and Associate General Counsel.

Each of the trustees was appointed for a three year term. According to the College’s bylaws, they may serve up to three consecutive terms as board members (i.e., nine years).

About Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Founded in 1881, Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences is a private, independent institution committed to graduating the best health care minds in the world. In addition to its doctor of pharmacy program, ACPHS offers five bachelor’s programs and five graduate programs in the health sciences. The College’s main campus is located in Albany, New York; its satellite campus is in Colchester, Vermont.

February 19, 2013