Division of Student Affairs

Student Affairs staff and administration help to oversee the wide variety of student services and programs for the ACPHS community. Please note that the contact information below is monitored only during business hours. In the event of a life-threatening emergency, please dial 9-1-1, or contact UHA Public Safety (see sidebar): 

Dean of students

Wendy Neifeld Wheeler, Ph.D., L.M.H.C. 
Dean of Students
518-694-7307
Wendy.NeifeldWheeler@acphs.edu

Ann Marie Isgro, B.A.
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
518-694-7307
AnnMarie.Isgro@acphs.edu

 

ATHLETICS AND RECREATION

Katie Bishop, M.S.A.
Director of Athletics and Recreation
518-694-7357
Katie.Bishop@acphs.edu

Christine Kanawada, B.A.
Assistant Director of Athletics and Recreation/Head Women's Soccer Coach
518-694-7355
Christine.Kanawada@acphs.edu

Hannah Hager, M.S., A.T.C.
Head Athletic Trainer
518-694-7357
Hannah.Hager@acphs.edu

 

COUNSELING & WELLNESS

Peter Cornish, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Student Life and Director of Counseling and Wellness
518-694-7262
Peter.Cornish@acphs.edu

Elizabeth Sweet, L.C.S.W.
Mental Health Counselor
518-694-7143
Elizabeth.Sweet@acphs.edu 

Katharine Ross
Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Dean of Student Life
518-694-7107
Katharine.Ross@acphs.edu 

 

GLOBAL INITIATIVES

Jessica DiLorenzo, B.B.A.
Director of Global Initiatives and Primary Designated School Official (PDSO)
518-694-7207
Jessica.DiLorenzo@acphs.edu

Mary Schulte, B.A.
Assistant Director of Global Initiatives
518-694-7276
Mary.Schulte@acphs.edu

 

REGISTRAR

Jeff Dufour, B.A.
Registrar
518-694-7222
Jeff.Dufour@acphs.edu

Marcia Rousseau, M.S.Ed.
Assistant Registrar
518-694-7317
Marcia.Rousseau@acphs.edu

Marissa Caluori, B.A.
Registration Coordinator
518-694-7222
Marissa.Caluori@acphs.edu

 

RESIDENCE LIFE

Alison Buckley, M.S.Ed.
Director of Residence Life
518-694-7155
Alison.Buckley@acphs.edu

Alexander Lykins, B.A., B.A.
Residence Director - Notre Dame Hall
518-694-7371
Alexander.Lykins@acphs.edu 

Kyla Martin, B.A.
Residence Director - South Hall/Student Activities Assistant
518-694-7122

 

STUDENT ACADEMIC SUPPORT

Luke Schmonsky, M.S.Ed.
Director of Student Academic Support
518-694-7293
Luke.Schmonsky@acphs.edu

Judith Schmonsky, M.S.Ed.
Assistant Director of Advising
518-694-7172
Judith.Schmonsky@acphs.edu

Kimberly Stoutenburg, M.A.
Academic Advisor, First Year Students
518-694-7893
Kimberly.Stoutenburg@acphs.edu

Alyssa Abitabile, M.S., M.S.
Academic Support Coordinator
518-694-7147
Alyssa.Abitabile@acphs.edu

Jarrett Lykins, M.S.Ed.
Coordinator of Academic Learning Services
518-694-7284
Jarrett.Lykins@acphs.edu 

Linda Roberts, M.S.
Coordinator of Career and Employer Relations
518-694-7295
Linda.Roberts@acphs.edu

Danielle Cowin, A.A.S.
Administrative Assistant to Student Academic Support
518-694-7291
Danielle.Cowin@acphs.edu

 

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP

Elizabeth McGarry, M.S.
Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
518-694-7366
Elizabeth.McGarry@acphs.edu

Reid Ockerman, M.S. 
Assistant Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
518-694-7352
Reid.Ockerman@acphs.edu

 

VERMONT CAMPUS

Carolyn Claxton
Coordinator of Student Affairs, Vermont Campus
802-735-2620
Carolyn.Claxton@acphs.edu

 

Emergency Contact Info

Questions?

Office of Student Life and
Office of Counseling and Wellness
M-F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
(518) 694-7107 

Office of Dean of Students
M-F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
(518) 694-7307